Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Olde Ship. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Olde Ship and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jonathandoiron 15 days ago

Scotch Eggs

Scotch eggs are my favorite appetizer to get. It's well seasoned and really warms me up for the main course. Every time I go with new people, I insist on getting a scotch egg and Toffee pudding with our meals

Pjenison 21 days ago

Scotch Eggs

I love scotch eggs and these were so good! We came for a holiday celebration and the food and service were amazing! Had to order scotch eggs even though they weren't part of our group's menu and they were excellent. Great beer selection here too! Can't wait until you reopen!

Lmcpherson77 27 days ago

Bounty's Bangers & Mash

I love all your food.

Brandon about 1 month ago

Bacon Sarnie

Delicious 10/10 would recommend.

Jgarnant about 2 months ago

Basket of Chips

We have been coming for 20 yrs, but recently for pies (Cornish, Steak) and as usual were superb in portion and taste... As always. The staff are friendly, know the menu and a delight to meet.They've opened up serving in the back PKG lot and we're going tomorrow night!! .

Margarethittinger about 2 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

I am originally from the UK. I have lived here for 35 years. The fish and chips from the Old Ship is the most authentic fish and chips I have eaten in the USA. The fish is delicious, crispy batter and white flakey fish. The meal takes me back to our local chippie in England. I cant wait until I can visit the Ole Ship again just writing out it it makes my mouth water. Try it I promise you will not be disappointed.

Ortiz 3 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

I've had many dishes and drinks here but my go-to is the fish & chips. The fish is perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. They give you a big portion of fries and yummy sauce to try with the fish, too. I know a lot of people mention how the food/drinks are good (and it is) but I want to mention how the service is very attentive and compliments the already chill and fun atmosphere! anddd my birthday's in August so maybe I'll get to visit soon (:

Catayoun 3 months ago

Vegetarian Cottage Pie

This dish I had tried years ago and since it was on my birthday, I wanted something special. Let met say that this dish did not disappoint. It was absolutely delicious and did not disappoint. It was so delicious that I wanted more. It was sooooo yummy!!!

Sweetapple1970 3 months ago

Bacon Sarnie

I have been coming to The Old Ship in Fullerton for about 22 years. I have tried nearly everything on the menu, and I have (Almost) always been happy. My favorite item on the menu is the Bacon Sarney. That is my "Go-to". Soft, sweet, toasted bread with beautiful, perfectly cooked slices of English bacon. Simple and satisfying. My favorite server, Rusty ( She is awesome), suggested that I add a fried egg.....Amazing! I have so many favorites, the Full English breakfast w/ blood sausage, the Fish and Chips, the cottage pie, Salisbury steak.... the evening dinner specials.....I could go on, but I will invite you to try them yourself. You will not be dissatisfied. I go to both locations!

Rene 3 months ago

Cutty Sark's Curries

outstanding, just perfect; I had it several times, was never disappointed!

Robin 3 months ago

Cod Bites

I visited the Fullerton restaurant with a friend. As it was my first dining experience there, I was impressed with the English pub ambiance. The seating area booths were spacious and regal. The servers were extremely friendly and kindly described all the menu items that I had questions about. The ribena drink was amazing!! I enjoyed how well the fish was cooked. My friend's cottage pie smelled delicious, and she shared that the fillings were tasty, and the pie crust was crispy perfection. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere, and hope to return again soon, and try a curry dish!

Kathie 3 months ago

Fish Bites

i have been going to the old ship for years, and the beer is always just the temp. and goes down so smooth. The fish and chips and cod bites are to die for. My best friends brother n law Stevo has gotten us hooked on this bar the waitress and bar keeps are the best . I always feel at home here and o make it a strong habit to come by at least a few times a month. I have so missed this bar i so glad your all are open now makes me smile inside and out!!!!. Take care of yourselves and i will see you this week end if not before !! hip hip hooray the old ship is open !! I been spreadin the news like crazy. Kathie Hornick 714-686-4286

Debbie 3 months ago

Cod Tacos

I absolutely love this Pub. It's true as soon as you come in you don't wanna leave. The food is superb and the atmosphere is so comfortable. I've been coming here for years and I will continue once a week because there is no place I'd rather be. ❤️❤️❤️

Robert A 3 months ago

Basket of Chips

Awesome, gotta try it

M 3 months ago

Calamari Strips

Calamari strips the size of french fries! How can I forget?! Enjoy with you favorite cocktail or beer and wash all of your worries away. Just don't drink and drive 😁

Julia 4 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

10 stars and the nutty Irishman were delicious. I can't say anything negative about the menu options they are top notch and the service is great. Beat place to eat in town!!!

Naed 4 months ago

Drake's Chicken Pie

I ordered this as takeout during COVID-19 lockdown after being reminded by a FB group to make a visit. It was so much better than expected, and stayed piping hot and flakey, even after the 10 minute ride home. I will definitely order again! And added surprise was that the peas and carrots were fresh.

Simonandmilo101 4 months ago

Cottage Pie Beef or Vegetarian

Always willing to drive the 30 minutes to get my fix of cottage pie and sticky toffee pudding. Solid layer of potato over tasty gravy. Highly recommend

Kirsten 4 months ago

Churchill's Prime Rib & Yorkshire Pudding

So thick and juicy and the Yorkshire Pudding and Mashed potatoes with gravy are the best compliment along with full glass of London Pride Ale. Yummy!

Marienordhues 5 months ago

Paul Jones' Scottish Bridie

Everything here is excellent, but this is my favorite! It is the quintessential pub meal and is so filling. Very much like the meat pies you get in the UK.

Lisagonzalez7 20 days ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

Food is tasty great portions love the pies and curry too. Never dissatisfied always get same consistency every time with anything you order.

Rtzcastle 26 days ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

Best Fish n Chips!! When I'm at the Old Ship eating Fish n Chips, I feel like I'm in London.

Noelani about 1 month ago

Fish Pie

Don't let the name fool you! This was my very first English pub/cuisine ever and also first time visit to The Olde Ship. I live within walking distance, and always heard good things about their fish and chips. But when I read the description for their fish pie, I had to try it. It was amazing! Creamy, not too heavy, flavorful and had the right amount of thick fish pieces and vegetables. Also came with a side of heaping peas and cooked carrots which I tossed into the pie to grab all the cream sauce left on the sides. Can't wait to go back and bring the whole family! We sat outside with the big red double decker bus as our "wall" from the back street which has a few parking spots.

Brandon about 1 month ago

Beef Dip

The beef dip sandwich is delicious and pairs nicely with a pint of the Old Speckled Hen Ale. The Olde Ship never disapoints 10/10.

Scupell about 2 months ago

British Breakfast Omelet

I've been coming here for years. This is the most authentic pub I've been to since England. The food the atmosphere and the people are spot on. It's well worth the drive and I recommend it to anyone and everyone. 🇬🇧

Krista 2 months ago

Drake's Chicken Pie

There is NOT one bad item on the menu at the Olde Ship! I have had it all, but Drake's Chicken Pie gets me every time. The flakiness of the crust, the gravy, the fresh chicken and veggies inside- it is unmatched!! I also LOVE the sticky toffee pudding. It is by far the best I've ever had and if you add a little side of vanilla ice cream to your order you will be in heaven. My boyfriend LOVES the Cod Bites and the Cod and Chips, which says a lot because he's English. If you're looking for amazing food, a great atmosphere and fantastic service The Olde Ship is the place to be!

Catayoun 3 months ago

Samosas

This appetizer dish is rich and flavorful. Crispy delicious on the outside and the herbs and seasoning are delectable with the potato and peas. One of the best Samosas I have ever had. It was sooooo yummy!!!

Laura 3 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

The best fish and chips. Thank you.

Sandy 3 months ago

Vegetarian Cottage Pie

always delicious food and great experience

Renner1226 3 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

Not a fish person myself but husband insisted I try a bite and I was sold. Outstanding texture, taste, fine value. I prefer the cod but others the haddock. Cannot recommend enough. Staff are professional yet personable, atmosphere is charming, cozy and friendly. Save room for a sticky toffee pudding for dessert. If you've never tried it, please, please do! It's amazing. That said, heading their tonight for fish. You've only to go once at it will become a regular destination. I promise.

Jimpenton 3 months ago

Paul Jones' Scottish Bridie

Picked up two on the way home after a long hard week. The meal was spectacular. We ate out in our backyard with soft music playing. A perfect end to the week. Thanks to all there.

Fictus1 3 months ago

Cutty Sark's Curries

One of my favorite items on the menu, I always order it half and half, with half chips, half rice, definitely recommend this dish and with chips.

Hsutton5 3 months ago

Collingswood's Cornish Pasty

This is my main reason for going to The Olde Ship! I fell in love with Cornish Pasties when we were in the UK a few years back and had been dying to have one again. We tried out The Olde Ship and I was delighted at how delicious this meal is! The pasty is baked to perfection, the steak inside is super tender, the sauce tastes just as it should, and the peas and carrots are excellent sides (cooked just right -- carrots are tender!). It's more food than I should eat at one sitting, but I always have to be very self-disciplined to leave half for my doggy bag. But it also reheats well, so I enjoy my leftovers the next day as well. I miss it! Time to go back!

Ianhopper06 3 months ago

Cod Bites

Best Fish and Chips in Orange County.. Always get an extra side of Mash Potatoes and that Awesome Gravy ! Can't wait to come back in.

Robert 3 months ago

Churchill's Prime Rib & Yorkshire Pudding

What can I say but the Old Ship in Fullerton is fantastic. The atmosphere all the way through the resturant and bar area is like walking into an upscale pub in London England. This theme even carries into the bathrooms. Now when you walk into the resturant you are immediately welcomed like old friends. The bar is lively and fun with beer and spirits, oh yes Guiness on tap fantastic. Gregory my watiter was really on it. We had a party of four two fudh snd chips, and two Churchills. The food wss wonderful, Greg took care of us vefy well. Great food. Grest atmosphere and staff particularly Gregory. A place we love to call home away from home. CHEERS!

Bjindra 4 months ago

Paul Jones' Scottish Bridie

Ever since The Olde Ship opened, this has been my favorite thing on the menu. The flavor of the gravy is unlike any other gravy I have eaten anywhere. The portion is generous, so I am always has ppyvthat I have leftovers for lunch the next day. The cream of tomato soup is exactly how I dream it should be, and the sticky pudding is something that should be shared, but forget it. I want to eat the whole thing by myself!

Donna 4 months ago

Cook's Scampi & Chips

I love the shrimp! So good...I've really missed coming here during the quarantine. Shrimp have a light batter that isn't oily. Always a good time here.

Jdoratt 4 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

Truly, there isn't a single thing I've tried off the menu that has disappointed but fish & chips with a side of curry sauce and an ice cold pint will ALWAYS be my "go to". The flavor is impeccable and the ambience makes you feel as if you've just entered your local pub in England.

Missjennifersanchez 5 months ago

Banger & Mash

The service and food is always amazing. I have been there multiple times and have has so many different dishes that I have enjoyed. The environment and food is always great every time I have gone in. Their desserts are phenomenal.

Kkrau447 5 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

All food is excellent and the service impeccable. Great atmosphere.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA