Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Olde Ship. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Makavelistater18 9 days ago

Samosas

Samosas were amazing!! We went on Sunday. We had to leave early because my autistic son had an episode but we definitely will be back!!

Daisydanette 11 days ago

Banger & Mash

Came to enjoy some family time, and never expected the food to be as amazing as it was. We ordered scotch eggs, banger and mash, and finished our meal off with some delicious Sticky pudding. The food was, rich, mouthwatering and beyond my expectations, and on top of that, the atmosphere was super fun. The feel of an old English Pub, along with a thriving bar with live music makes this a restaurant you definitely will want to return to for more visits.

Jameslhale 14 days ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

Flaky tender morsels of goodness surrounded by crispy fried yummyness on a plate garnished with chips and vinegar. What more can you ask for? I love this place!

Mtvargas72 21 days ago

Great British Breakfast

It was my first time ever trying something like that and honestly it made me want to learn how to make it for myself. It was really filling, hearty and great combination of different textures. The fried bread was exquisite and definitely worth going back for.

Hrgi 24 days ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

It was scrumptious. I told all my friends and brought them in to eat. They loved it too.

Hrgi 28 days ago

Cod Bites

It was delicious. I usually ordered the fish 'n chips platter but my friend wanted to order appetizers and I would highly recommend the cod bits.

Tom about 1 month ago

Bacon Sarnie

This is like a full English Breakfast on a roll. Fantastic stuff. I get it with the slaw and add in all of the options (bacon/egg/mushroom) which the photo that they show does NOT have. Also try the shrimp cocktail. They are HUGE and very fresh and tasty. Took a friend of mine here who is from Manchester - UK and lives here now. "Why should I have to fly all of the way to the UK when I have this place here -- this is more of an proper British pub than most of the ones around London these days".

Guest about 2 months ago

Golden Cap Steak & Ale Pie

My two friends and I ate here for the first time Wednesday night, I had the golden cap steak and ale pie, truly the best I have ever tasted, my friends had the type of cottage pie, equelly as impressive, I live on Catalina Island, could you make delivery's. A truly great experience of British Food well cooked. Thank You, The Old Ship.

Kirk 2 months ago

Captain's Beef Burger

Burger was fantastic. 5 stars.

Janetragland12 3 months ago

Traditional Mushy Peas

The warm fruits of the forest pie with custard for my birthday dessert was delicious!

Marthalaperez 3 months ago

Paul Jones' Scottish Bridie

We came here last night for my husbands birthday. He ordered the Scottish birdie and a couple pints of Boddingtons to go with it. Needless to say it was cooked to perfection. The crust was flaky, it was delicious and savory. I had my usual Haddock & Chips. For dessert we had the Rhubarb Crumble. Which was very nice.

Linh 3 months ago

Plymouth Seafood Platter

Simply one of the best in Orange County.

Jonathan 3 months ago

The Olde Ship's Fish & Chips

The fish and chips are to die for here! They are the best around! Especially with a cold beer or two.

Jennifer 3 months ago

Cottage Pie Beef or Vegetarian

The Cottage Pie was AMAZING! My son had the chicken pot pie and devoured it. My mom and dad had fish and chip...sooo good. Such a fantastic place with great service. I recommend everyone make it a point to set the course for The Olde Ship. It is brilliant!

Breilly146 3 months ago

Black Bart

The service is amazing, the staff very friendly and welcoming! A good place to go for great live music and friendly people.

Aamorff 10 days ago

Bounty's Bangers & Mash

I absolutely love The Olde Ship! It is so warm and welcoming, and I feel like I'm in an authentic British Pub! We have been dining there for years, and we always bring out-of-town guests for delicious food, great drinks and friendly, fun service. I especially love the homemade pies, Bangers and Mash and the incredible Sticky Toffee Pudding! Thank you for so many wonderful and memorable dinners!

Jacksonrhale 14 days ago

Banger & Mash

The bangers & mash were absolutely delicious. The bangers were juicy and flavorful, and the mash was creamy and felt like you were eating a cloud. I highly recommend this dish at The Olde Ship.

Adamcbeal 17 days ago

Great British Breakfast

Best British Brekky outside of Blighty!

Sahara 22 days ago

Beef Dip

Everything, the food, ambiance, and service were awesome. Closest thing to being in England.

Iammotzero 27 days ago

Corned Beef

The corned beef (as well as the cod and chips) is simply phenomenal. The atmosphere also adds the vibe of being "across the pond, in jolly old".

Lynwat38 about 1 month ago

Soccer

Number 1 place in the OC to watch Footy

Digicats about 1 month ago

Bounty's Bangers & Mash

I don't know of any other places to get this. My Mom is from England and we take her here all the time. We enjoy everything, but the Bangers & Mash are a big favorite for all of us!

Krisztina about 2 months ago

Drake's Chicken Pie

If a roast chicken, golden and glistening with festivity, is a show-stopping stiletto of a dish, the pie that inevitably follows is a comfortable slipper -not as glamorous, perhaps -but so comfortable to slip into on a cold winter evening. "Drake's Chicken Pie" has a beautiful, warm, melt-in-the-mouth, buttery pastry crust with a crisp top. The chicken is ideal; chunky and saturated with sumptuously creamy gravy and paired with tenderly seasoned vegetables. "Drake's Chicken Pie" is classic comfort food; sure to conjure up warm nostalgia.

Mmeleota 3 months ago

Bacon Sarnie

I loved the Bacon Sarnie as it satisfied my craving for both breakfast and lunch. I added a fried egg and tomato on it, which gave it that lovely touch. The chips (fries to the folks who don't know) were quite wonderful to boot. It's a tasty, delightful, and quite frankly would be a good option should I ever need to help while nursing a hangover. I don't think anyone who'd give this sarnie a go would be disappointed.

Olivia 3 months ago

Soccer

Great place for footie!

Jlnguyen121 3 months ago

Churchill's Prime Rib & Yorkshire Pudding

Oh yeah. This is good stuff. Can't go wrong with prime rib and some fluffy Yorkshire pudding.

David 3 months ago

Bacon Sarnie

Absolutely fantastic. To be recommended. !!

Jgarnant 3 months ago

Fish Bites

This is a great starter...or finisher as there's a lot... paired with a good British Ale or even Cider (Blackthorne) is filling.

Akshayk3194 3 months ago

Great British Breakfast

I have been here a lot, and this is one of the places where you get a genuine English football pub experience. Food is excellent, and the Guinness is authentic. What else do you need?

Lisajaye06 3 months ago

Drake's Chicken Pie

Loved this dish! I was pleasantly surprised by the unexpected, flakey, (and easily removeable, if you are cutting back on carbs), crust, instead of what I would imagine is a more common, doughy one. I expected there to be only a few pieces of chicken inside but, nicely surprised there, too! I was, very happily, full-but-not-stuffed, when I finished. I WILL order this again! YUM!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA